Support Us | Inaugural Funders


These individuals and organizations made vital financial gifts to American Theater Festival and National Jewish Theater. Their belief in the unique missions of these two new theater companies enabled our successful Inaugural Season launch in March 2008 with The Soul of Gershwin: The Musical Journey of an American Klezmer.

We welcome the long lines at the box office, the standing ovations, and rave notices from the press, but without the generous philanthropic support of funders like these, we could not exist. We count on their continued support, and we seek others who believe in exceptional theater to sustain us as we now announce the two-week return engagement of The Soul of Gershwin to the Parker Playhouse in November 2008. Other exciting announcements are in the offing. They depend on ongoing philanthropic support.


CLCIK HERE for American Theater Festival Donor Recognition Levels>>>

CLCIK HERE for National Jewish Theater Donor Recognition Levels>>>

Jean D. Shehan
James H. T. McConnell, Jr.
Alan Potamkin
Harvey & Roberta Chaplin
Herschel V. & Nancy Green
Marvin & Isabel Leibowitz
Sue Miller
Parker Playhouse Foundation
Ira & Lenore Gershwin Trusts
Leonard Miller
Gloria Scharlin & Family
R. Kirk Landon
Rob & Fran Ruwitch
Akerman Senterfitt/Judge Michael Chavies
Paul Newman/Newmanís Own Foundation
Theodore Bikel
Arnold & Susann Mittelman
Marilyn Kalusin Berens
CBRE/CB Richard Ellis/Stephen Siegel
Ana Azcuy & Ted Gelman
Carolynn & Michael Friedman
Patricia Wollowick
Joanne & James Mitchell
Grant Thornton/Emily & Mitchell Less
Mary Ann & Ray Larsen
Ron & Charlene Esserman
Maurice Wiener
Lang Baumgarten
Isaac Sredni
Ray Cooney
Jack Klugman
Jean Baker Weiss Trust/Harry B. Smith
Lynn Martenstein
Senator Gwen Margolis
Stanley Diller Charitable Foundation
Koret Foundation
The Goldrich Family Foundation/Jona Goldrich
Stanley & Joyce Black Family Foundation
Taube Foundation
Jean & Jerome Friedman
Max Webb
David Smith
Sue & L. J. Hochberg
Fred Moss
Andrew Stevens
Parviz Afrahim
Rodney & Marsha Scully
Severyn Ashkenazy
Myra & Harold Shapiro
Sanford & Dolores Ziff
Karnell Foundation